1. Homemade Sangria

Photo Credit: Pixabay Ingredients

Bottle of red wine, merlot works best 2 liter bottle of ginger ale 2 cups of strawberries 1 lemon 1 lime 2 chopped apples (you can use your favorite kind) 1 cup of raspberries ½ - ¾ cup of Brandy (optional)

Instructions *To sweeten the sangria you can add more ginger ale. I usually use about 3/4 of the bottle.

2. Dairy & Gluten Free Strawberry Shortcake Biscuits with Homemade Whipped Cream

Photo Credit: Pixabay Ingredients:

2 cups of flour (I use Bobs 1-1 because we have a gluten sensitivity in our family) 2 pints of strawberries 3 tbsp. of sugar 1 tbsp. baking powder 1/2 teaspoon salt 1/4 cup butter (earth balance is my choice for a dairy-free option) 1 cup milk (I use almond milk since my son can’t have dairy, and it comes out wonderful) 1/2 cup sugar for whipped cream 1/2 pint whipping cream. You can use So Delicious Coco Whip as a dairy free option

  Instructions: *You can also garnish with fresh mint

3. Daily Red Berry Smoothie

Photo Credit: Pixabay Ingredients

1/2 banana 3/4 cup of frozen or fresh rasperries and strawberries 1 cup of almond milk protein powder (option) Aria is my daily choice

Instructions

4. Dairy Free Homemade Berry Pops

Photo Credit: Pixabay In an effort to have my son eat healthier desserts, I’ve mastered a delicious homemade popsicle. You do need a mold, but they’re fairly cheap online - this is the one I use. In terms of a recipe you can modify ingredients to please your little ones. Ingredients:

2 cups of fresh strawberries and mango mixed. 2 cups of yogurt - we use So Delicious Coconut Milk (this article is not sponsored by the brand, I’m just a huge fan!) 1/4 cup of sugar

  Instructions:

5. Berry & Corn Salad

Photo Credit: Pixabay I was making dinner the other night and wanted a healthy and refreshing side dish. Before I knew it I had made up something new, yet delicious! Ingredients:

1 cup of feta cheese 2 cups of chopped watermelon and strawberries mixed 1/4 cup chopped mint 2 cups roasted corn - Trader Joes sells an excellent one

Instructions:

  • You can also beef up this side dish with a jar of black beans and/or 2 cups of shredded chicken

6. Berry Oatmeal Cookies

Photo Credit: Pixabay So this recipe isn’t exactly mine – I’ve modified it from the  Quaker Oats box. I think fresh blueberries or raspberries add a lovely seasonal flavor. Ingredients:

1/2 cup butter 3/4 cup brown sugar 1/2 cup granulated sugar 2 eggs 1 tsp. vanilla 1 1/2 cups flour 1 tsp. baking soda 1 tsp. cinnammon 1/2 tsp. salt 3 cups quaker oats 1 cup fresh blueberries or raspberries

Instructions   I hope you are able to try these fresh berry recipes throughout your summer. Happy picking!  

The Best Berry Recipes for the Summer - 61The Best Berry Recipes for the Summer - 28The Best Berry Recipes for the Summer - 16The Best Berry Recipes for the Summer - 85The Best Berry Recipes for the Summer - 45The Best Berry Recipes for the Summer - 80